April 2019 Wrap-up

Hello all! It is time for the April reading stats! April was a bit nuts because not only did I participate in the O.W.L.s Magical Readathon (with a total of 9 books read) but I also read the r/Fantasy book of the month, The City of Brass by S.A. Chakraborty. Also, because I am a mood reader, I ended up picking up several other books as well. Anyway, here is where I am with my Goodreads Reading Challenge:

April Goodreads stats.png

As you can see, I have made excellent progress since last month’s dismal reading performance. Plus I am well ahead of schedule, which is good in case I have any more slumps.

Here are my stats from April:

  • 18 books read
  • 255 pages average

Screen Shot 2019-05-02 at 7.04.34 PM.png

Much, much better than last month. Nearly up to my January numbers. I think the O.W.L.s were to thank for getting me out of my slump. That readathon was so fun!

Here are the charts for April:

Screen Shot 2019-05-02 at 6.53.49 PM

Quite a few men this month, and a whole new category! I read a book by “Anonymous” so, as there is no way to know the gender of the author, the Gender Unknown category was added.

Screen Shot 2019-05-02 at 6.54.08 PM

I managed to focus more on New Reads again this month. Couldn’t help myself though, and re-read a couple of favorites.

Screen Shot 2019-05-02 at 6.54.29 PM

This one is a shocker! I usually am overwhelmed with books in series, but this month, half of my reads were standalones! Amazing! I am so proud of myself.

Screen Shot 2019-05-02 at 6.54.49 PM

Aww, this one was a bit of a failure though. I really need to keep reading the print books I own, not buy more ebooks to read. Sigh.

Screen Shot 2019-05-02 at 6.55.08 PM

Stuck to my usual genres this month, though only one science fiction. I have a hard time deciding if a book should go into the fantasy or romance category, but I figure if the point of the story is the romance, then it is a romance, otherwise it is a fantasy with romance in it.


That’s it for April. Happy Reading!

 

Leave a comment